my first post

Standard

This  first post  is for the Edublog Teachers Challenge.

Inspired by a colleague I  recently dipped my toe into blogging by starting a class blog in August of 2010.  This proved to be a huge success. The kids loved it and before long it  became an integral part of our day. We  got better at commenting on blogs and making quality comments whilst practicing being safe online and learning some basic netiquette guidelines.  Every morning we would look at the cluster map and be thrilled with more visitors from around the world.

Having seen the success that a class blog can have on children’s learning, I decided it was time to ‘have a go at’ starting and maintaining my own blog.  The edublog challenge will be a great way to start a blog and maintain it.

I look forward to connecting, sharing, commenting  and having fun.

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: Posts of the Week – Visit these blogs – Weeks 1/ 2 | Teacher Challenge

  2. Hi Jodi,

    I’m also a late starter in the challenge, so I thought I’d pop in and leave a post. It’s a nice brief post, but it seems a little plain. I think some pictures would be nice…. and now I think I need to add images to my future posts as well.

    • Hi there,

      Yes I am a little late to this challenge too which means I have a bit of creative work to do over the weekend. It will be a good way to get me started. Thanks for the comments. I will definitely add some images as they make a post a lot more interesting.

      Jodi

  3. I think your blog is looking great. I like your bit on the right hand side re Blogs I Like. I’m going to learn to do that before this challenge is over.

  4. Hi Jodi
    I’m a lot like you – I have been writing our Library blog for nearly two years and decided to take the plunge and write my own blog. I’m not sure if I’m meant to be a blogger (as in my own blog) or not yet!
    Kim 🙂

Leave a Reply

